Update on My Journey

So I can’t pretend to not notice the gap in entries here, it’s been more than six months since my last post, and I’m getting pretty close to my April 1 deadline. So I decided to update you, so you know I haven’t been slacking.

I have gotten better in all aspects I set out to improve even though I haven’t been posting about it.

Now that I have a kitchen at school, I cook! I make a really good stir fry. Although I’m not a chef or anything, and don’t make a wide variety of meals, I have improved greatly from a year ago.

I am more involved in fashion. I am more daring with it and always get compliments when I wear something I wouldn’t have worn a year ago. Because I work on campus, I need to portray a put together look, you’d all be proud I haven’t left my room in sweats once this semester!

While I am not an active runner, I do enjoy going to the gym. A year ago I would have punched myself in the face for saying that, but I really enjoy the weight machines. I like feeling the results and not going actually makes me sad. I haven’t gone in a week because of spring break and it’s killing me!

I am a DIY fanatic. I am that girl with a sewing machine in her dorm room. I look making crafts and have even taken up knitting! When I look around my dorm room and notice all the things I’ve made I get very happy, much happier than I would have just from buying the pieces.

And beauty is where I’ve really improved. Now that I’m 21 I actually go out to bars and do my makeup. I’ve mastered lip color and smoky eye I’m pretty good at. I’m working on a cat eye, I just need new liner.

So I have improved. I realize now how unrealistic a goal of a post everyday was, it takes so much more time than I expected. Maybe the goal will change, maybe not. Maybe I’ll never post on here again. There are so many aspects of my life that don’t change day to day, but after looking back over a year, it’s amazing how different my life was, and how different I was.

The Average Girl

Leave a Reply

